Monday, July 6, 2009

Summer... Ick

Ok, quick little note here. I know it's so cliche to talk about the weather in the summer when you live in Arizona because that's all anyone talks about in the summer in Arizona, but seriously, it is HOT. It's seriously impossible to ignore. So in the spirit of being cliche, I must say it is 10:00 at night, my hubby just went to do a late night trash run (what a good husband). He left the door open for about like half a second and I noticed how miserably HOT it is! 99 degrees right now, at 10pm. High of 108 earlier today. Ick! Who builds a city in the middle of the desert anyway? Seriously people.



Guess that's sunny Arizona for ya. At least it's pretty!... I still cant imagine that should have been enough to make people build a city here though! And all of us that live in Arizona say that EVERY SINGLE YEAR... I won't be so cliche to go on and say "I hate it here... even though I'm totally here by choice and if I really hated it that much I could have left years ago, but instead I decided to stay and complain about it every day" because that's the other thing people say here all the time (well, the "I hate it here" at least... that last bit was slight mockery on my part)... ok, whatever, back to the pretty part. We'll try to end on a good note here :) It's HOT... but pretty!

2 comments:

  1. So true! LOL It's hot here in Florida. The heat index has been in the 100s. I swear it is hotter this year than ever!

    ReplyDelete
  2. It's pretty in UTAH too, ya know! I say move back!!! lol ;)

    ReplyDelete