Tuesday, December 1, 2009

arccos x = arcsin 1/2 ..... What????

Yes, I know I haven't posted in a LONG time.... Yes, I know last time I posted there were some pretty big cliff hangers about moving and a job and all that hooplah.... No, I don't want to talk about that now. (But I promise I'll post about it later.)

What I do want to talk about is some pretty serious hardcore frustration I'm having with school.
My math class is SO hard. SSSSOOOOOO hard. I've been doing well in the class up to this point. I have a great grade (A), but it has been VERY HARD from the beginning. Like really really hard!!!!

This trigonometry stuff might as well be in Greek. Seriously. And it's getting a LOT LOT harder. I have 2 quizzes and a final left and I feel so lost. And it takes up SSSSOOOO much of my time just to try and get a handle on it.... I know this all might seem like excessive emphasis, but I promise, it's not. (To exemplify how difficult this is for me, this is the second time I've taken this class. I've already failed once. It has taken all my effort and energy to pull it together this time around)

I've always said I love school, but these past couple of semesters have been ROUGH! And I know it's only going to get worse. With the level of classes I'm at now, and working full time, I can barely fit in two classes. (Because things like trigonometry and microbiology take a lot more time and energy than the anthropology and art history I was taking a few semesters ago. At least for me)

It is going to take me forever to finish at this rate. FOREVER!!!!!!!!! And I've always said that I'm ok with taking a long time to finish school because my happiness now is important to me too. I'd rather take 2 classes at a time and not be stressed than to overload myself and have a panic attack.... but the thing is, it turns out 2 classes ARE stressing me out. Immensely... because they are HARD!!!!! And I'm not even done with my math classes for my degree. I still have calculus and statistics coming up.... plus some pretty heavy science classes.

At this rate it will be about 5 more years before I have a Bachelor's. And I am stressed EVERY DAY trying to fit in work and studying... and it's only going to get WORSE? Seriously!?!?! (Yes, seriously)

I want to find a way to not work so that I can go to school full time and finish in 2 and a half years. That would be VERY stressful too, but at least it would only be 2 and a half years of stress instead of FIVE... I don't think I am going to be able to do that though.

I have to have a job. I have to get this degree. I will not give up on this.... I can't do it this way anymore. It is NOT working.

I think I might cry. This is SO hard.

No comments:

Post a Comment